AppMagic pricing 2026: no public prices, what we know
No published prices: AppMagic's pricing page now redirects to a demo request, with pricing to match your use case. Sensor Tower acquired AppMagic on 12 May 2026 and positions it as its offer for small and medium-sized businesses.
Checked on 23 October 2026 against AppMagic's own pricing page and the other sources named below. We make AppTrendKit, a cheaper tool for iOS market data, so the comparison at the end is ours.
AppMagic plans and prices
AppMagic publishes no plans or prices on its website, so every customer gets a quote after a demo or sales call.
Free plan: No free plan is named; its top charts, with download ranges, open without signing in. Trial: Not stated; a demo through sales.
What the money buys
- Download and revenue estimates
- Yes: download and revenue estimates for games and apps, through a quote
- A year of competitor estimates
- Not published
- Keyword research
- Apple Ads and keyword data are listed; not its main focus
- Google Play
- Yes
- Ad intelligence
- Not priced publicly
- API
- Not stated on its website
Cheaper alternatives to AppMagic
The same tools, side by side, with the price you can see on each website. If you mainly need to know what iOS apps earn and download, AppTrendKit shows estimates for every iOS app from free, and Pro costs $228 a year.
| Tool | Price | Estimates for other apps | Google Play | Built for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AppTrendKit | Free; Pro from $19 a month | Every iOS app, one rounded figure with a confidence level: the 300 biggest apps free, every app with Pro | Not yet (iOS only) | Indie iOS developers, small studios and people sizing an app before they build or buy |
| Sensor Tower | Custom quote (buyers report a $75,000 a year median) | Yes, iOS and Google Play, as part of a custom contract | Yes | Large publishers, brands, investors and enterprise teams |
| AppTweak | €79 a month | Through a Market Intelligence plan (Explore and above); its price is not published | Yes | ASO teams, agencies and mid-size app companies |
| Appfigures | Free; paid from $9.99 a month | Competitor estimates from Boost ($399.99 a month, 5 competitors); any app from Amplify ($1,399.99 a month) | Yes | Developers tracking their own apps' sales, and ASO teams |
| MobileAction | $15 a month | The ASO plans list download and revenue monitoring; a separate Market Intelligence Pro plan has no published price | Not listed on the ASO plans | ASO and Apple Ads managers |
| AppFollow | Free; paid from €19 a month billed yearly | Not listed: its pricing page mentions downloads by keyword and search downloads, but no download or revenue estimates for other apps | Yes | App teams that manage ratings and reviews across stores, and ASO managers |
| Sonar | $29 a month | Not listed on its pricing or home page | Yes | Indie developers and small agencies doing ASO |
| Astro | $9 a month ($108 a year) | Not listed | Not listed | Indie iOS developers doing their own ASO |
The first 50 Pro customers keep today's price for as long as they stay subscribed; the offer closes on 31 December 2026.
Questions
How much does AppMagic cost?
No published prices: AppMagic's pricing page now redirects to a demo request, with pricing to match your use case. Sensor Tower acquired AppMagic on 12 May 2026 and positions it as its offer for small and medium-sized businesses.
Does AppMagic have a free plan?
No free plan is named; its top charts, with download ranges, open without signing in.
Does AppMagic have a free trial?
Not stated; a demo through sales.
Does AppMagic include download and revenue estimates for other apps?
Yes: download and revenue estimates for games and apps, through a quote.
What is a cheaper alternative to AppMagic?
For iOS download and revenue estimates, AppTrendKit: Free to start; Pro is $26.99 a month, or $19 a month billed yearly ($228 a year). It covers the App Store only, so if you need Google Play, compare the other tools in the table on this page.
Comparisons
Sources, checked 23 October 2026: AppMagic pricing page; AppMagic: acquired by Sensor Tower (15 May 2026); Press release on PR Newswire (12 May 2026).
AppMagic is a trademark of its owner. AppTrendKit is not affiliated with or endorsed by AppMagic. Details about AppMagic come from its public website and the sources named on this page as of 23 October 2026; prices and features change, so check the vendor's website before you decide.
See what any iOS app earns, free.
No sales call and no credit card. Pro from $19 a month billed yearly.
Look up any app free