Skip to content
The 300 biggest apps are free, plus 2 more app pages a day. No signup needed. What's included
All comparisons

AppMagic vs AppTrendKit for indie iOS developers

AppMagic is a market-intelligence tool with a strong games focus that Sensor Tower bought in May 2026. It covers more stores than AppTrendKit, but it no longer shows any prices: its pricing page redirects to a demo request. AppTrendKit is iOS only, shows its price, and adds keyword research and confidence levels for indie developers.

Prices and features checked on 23 October 2026. We make AppTrendKit, so check our claims against the sources at the bottom of the page.

AppMagic and AppTrendKit side by side

FeatureAppTrendKitAppMagic
Built forIndie iOS developers, small studios and people sizing an app before they build or buyGame and app publishers, studios and analysts; since the acquisition, Sensor Tower's offer for small and medium-sized businesses
PriceFree; Pro from $19 a monthNot published (demo request)
Free planYes: the 300 biggest apps, top charts, 10 keyword pages and the free tools without an account; 2 more app pages a day without one, 5 with a free accountNo free plan is named; its top charts, with download ranges, open without signing in
TrialFree plan instead of a trial; no credit cardNot stated; a demo through sales
Download and revenue estimates for other appsEvery iOS app, one rounded figure with a confidence level: the 300 biggest apps free, every app with ProYes: download and revenue estimates for games and apps, through a quote
A year of competitor estimates costs$228 a year (Pro, billed yearly)Not published
App Store keyword researchPopularity, difficulty and keyword gapApple Ads and keyword data are listed; not its main focus
Google Play (Android)Not yet (iOS only)Yes
Ad intelligenceWhich apps run Apple ads and how actively (no spend figures)Not priced publicly
APIYes, with ProNot stated on its website
Runs onWebWeb

What AppMagic costs

No published prices: AppMagic's pricing page now redirects to a demo request, with pricing to match your use case. Sensor Tower acquired AppMagic on 12 May 2026 and positions it as its offer for small and medium-sized businesses. AppMagic pricing in detail

What AppTrendKit costs

Free to start; Pro is $26.99 a month, or $19 a month billed yearly ($228 a year). The first 50 Pro customers keep today's price for as long as they stay subscribed; the offer closes on 31 December 2026.

When to choose AppMagic

  • You work on games and want genre-level market data, LiveOps tracking or Steam next to mobile.
  • You need Google Play as well as the App Store.
  • You are happy to book a demo to get a quote.

When to choose AppTrendKit

  • You want a price you can see before you talk to anyone.
  • You build non-game iOS apps and want keyword research next to market data.
  • You want each estimate to show how far to trust it.

How AppTrendKit gets its numbers

Several times a day we record where every app sits on the App Store's Top Free, Top Paid and Top Grossing charts around the world, and we follow its ratings, price and how it makes money. Our models turn those signals into monthly download and revenue estimates for every iOS app.

Each estimate is one rounded figure with a confidence level. Where the evidence only supports an upper limit, the page says so with a sign, for example <$5K, instead of inventing a precise number. Revenue means what users spend in the App Store, before Apple's cut.

Start with the app revenue estimator, or browse today's top grossing apps. Looking for a replacement? See the AppMagic alternative page.

Questions

Is AppTrendKit cheaper than AppMagic?

AppMagic: No published prices: AppMagic's pricing page now redirects to a demo request, with pricing to match your use case. Sensor Tower acquired AppMagic on 12 May 2026 and positions it as its offer for small and medium-sized businesses. AppTrendKit: Free to start; Pro is $26.99 a month, or $19 a month billed yearly ($228 a year).

Does AppMagic show download and revenue estimates for other apps?

Yes: download and revenue estimates for games and apps, through a quote. AppTrendKit shows them for every iOS app, one rounded figure with a confidence level: the 300 biggest apps free, every app with Pro.

Does AppTrendKit cover Google Play?

Not yet: AppTrendKit covers the iOS App Store only. If you need Google Play data today, AppMagic covers it.

Can I try AppTrendKit for free?

Yes. The 300 biggest apps, the top charts, 10 keyword pages and the free tools need no account, and you can open 2 more app pages a day without one; a free account opens 5 a day and adds watchlists and alerts. No credit card is needed.

Which is better for an indie iOS developer, AppMagic or AppTrendKit?

It depends on the job. Choose AppMagic if you work on games and want genre-level market data, LiveOps tracking or Steam next to mobile. Choose AppTrendKit if you want a price you can see before you talk to anyone.

Sources, checked 23 October 2026: AppMagic pricing page; AppMagic: acquired by Sensor Tower (15 May 2026); Press release on PR Newswire (12 May 2026).

AppMagic is a trademark of its owner. AppTrendKit is not affiliated with or endorsed by AppMagic. Details about AppMagic come from its public website and the sources named on this page as of 23 October 2026; prices and features change, so check the vendor's website before you decide.

See what an iOS app earns, without the AppMagic price.

Free to start. No sales call, no credit card.

Look up any app free